Craftster and SWAPS! :)

So one of the things I have discovered on the previously mentioned Craftster.org is something called swaps

Swaps (from the website)
Organized swaps take place on Craftster in the Craft Swaps board. Swaps come in many shapes, sizes, and forms, but the basic idea is that you make a great crafty package that meets the swap’s theme and requirements and takes into consideration your partner’s wishes and preferences. You send the package you created to them and they send the package they created to you! Swaps are lots of fun; they can motivate you to create something really great and it’s often a fun challenge because there’s a certain theme to follow. Plus, you get something original in return!

I was eager once I discovered the True Blood swap to participate in a swap of myself, so I found one (since I missed the True Blood swap sadly 😦 ) that I liked and thought would be a good start its the OTT X-files Swap (Ott meaning One Tiny Thing no bigger than 4X4).

The cut off for sign up is the 10th of this month and then I will find out who my partner is, but I have brainstorming ideas since I signed up and I am quite excited to both send and receive. Once I have my OTT sent I will put it up and show 🙂

About kyleesmom

Hmm, define myself in a box? [ me ]
This entry was posted in Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

