I have gone and done it again…….

I was super efficient yesterday at work, barely played any Frontierville at all since I am out of missions, so again today I have a 9.5 hr day at work and NOTHING to do, except some filing which should take 15 minutes MAX!

So again I am searching the vast internets for interesting and fun things and freebies

I found this Vintage Planner Cover,  that I think I would likw to make

http://justsomethingimade.com/2010/04/vintage-book-planner-tutorial/

Kind of neat don’t you think?  I think I might have to take a trip to a thrift store to see if I can find any vintage books, maybe the “NANA” would like one in her Christmas package.

My offspring is kind of shy and though she seems to be excited about starting a new school soon, I know it will be a little nerve-racking for her.  I cam across this great idea on another new blog find of mine
http://justsomethingimade.com/2010/08/back-to-school-pencil-fun/

Kind of a neat idea no? I think I ll give this a try today at work since I have all the needed supplies! LMAO I think these pencils will help Kylee smile when she’s nervous and along with all the nice messages I think I ll make a few with some of our inside jokes……….

EDIT:  I made some! here is my first quickie effort, I aplogize for the bad picture quality but I used my iphone since my camera is at home

 

This idea has me a bit excited I think it will also be a great christmas present for the nana and the Grandma AND I want one too, but I can’t remember where I found it, so I don’t mean to steal your picture I swear!

Another Christmas gift Idea, but I need a sewing machine ASAP! or apparently Arron’s mom has one, maybe I could just use it for a Saturday 🙂http://justsomethingimade.com/2009/02/homemade-lavender-heating-pad/

It’s a homemade magic bag, you know the kind you stick in the microwave and heat up and then use to warm your bed, ease a sore muscle/ache or pain.  Perfect and of course I want one too, this one even has a pocket!

I am sure this will not be my last post for the day…………

About kyleesmom

Hmm, define myself in a box? [ me ]
This entry was posted in Crafty, found on the great wide internets, Free, Life in general, misc, pattern, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

