Browsing the great internets

I have been feeling quite crafty since we decided to move to the house and being the overly competent person that I am at work and having worked myself out of work AGAIN, I was looking for some crafty things for my offspring and I to do for Halloween/christmas and home decor! and I have found a few ideas that I would love to try this one I found at ikeahacker.blogspot.com which has some pretty amazing things that you can do and make using ikea furniture!  We have a cat ……….. a lovely cat, now part of having a cat is having a litter box and litter boxes are

1) Ugly
2) Smelly
3)a pain to find a suitable place for
and
4) our new family pet,  the dog’s new favorite drive through eatery

The idea behind this Ikea “hack” is a camouflaged cover that is both practical and nice to look at. The litter box goes inside and because the top is hinged its easy to access to clean, and an entry for the pet is cut at one end,  I am going to do it using the larger Hol as then I can store litter and supplies in there as well and I will stain it an espresso color as it seems to be my favorite at the moment.  Of course not owning any power tools of my own means I will have to rope someone into cutting the opening for Evie to climb in for me.

Picture one:  The offspring and the cat
Picture two:  Image from ikeahacker.blogspot.com of the litter box cover

NO MORE UNSIGHTLY LITTER BOXES!!  DOWN WITH LITTER BOXES!!

About kyleesmom

Hmm, define myself in a box? [ me ]
This entry was posted in Crafty, found on the great wide internets, Free, Life in general, misc, pattern, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

